Home

Introduction to Collections

 

Collections of Objects

 
 

Introduction

Besides considering each object in its own right, objects can be grouped, that is, considered together. This is the basis of a collection. A collection is a series of objects that share the same structure but each can be described using different values. Here is an example of a collection of people and some description about each:

Property/Type
Category Kid Adult Adult Teen Adult
Gender Female Male Female Male Female
Doing What Drawing Hunting Speaking Fishing Reading

Notice that, what constitutes this collection is that each item share many basic characteristics with the others. For example, all of them are human beings. All of them are doing something.

 

Creating and Using a Collection

As done in the real worlds, Microsoft Access also heavily relies on collections to manage the objects of a database. To make this possible, all of the collections you will use have already been created, are available in each database, and Microsoft Access knows how to find them. To distinguish them, each collection is recognized with a name. For example, all of the forms of a database belong to a collection called AllForms. There are many other collections. In many tasks of your database development, you will usually need to know what collection an object belongs to. We will always specify the collection.

Accessing an Object of a Collection

To access a certain object that belongs to a collection, first type the name of a collection, such as Forms. Then, type the exclamation point operator "!", followed by the name of the object that belongs to the collection. This object is considered a parent but it can be referred to as a container because it "contains" other objects. For example, as we will see in future lessons, a form as a container can container one or more controls such as text boxes or list boxes. Therefore, this container could be a form named Customers. After the name of the form, type the exclamation point operator again "!", followed by the name of an object that is positioned. This object could be a text box named txtLastName. Once you have the object, you can then access any of its properties using the period operator and the name of the property as we saw in the previous section. Here is an example that changes the background color of a control named Text2 that is positioned in a form named Form1 that is part of the collection of forms named Forms of the current database:

Private Sub cmdChangeColor_Click()
Forms!frmMain!Text3.BackColor = 39759
End Sub

As mentioned earlier, it is not unusual to have the name of an object made of more than one word. In this case, always remember to enclose the name of an object in square brackets. Based on this, the above code would be written:

Private Sub cmdChangeColor_Click()
[Forms]![frmMain]![Text3].BackColor = 39759
End Sub

The Properties of a Collection

 

Introduction

To make its use easy, a collection is primarily considered as an object. This means that a collection has characteristics, called properties, and can perform actions, called methods. Consider the above collection of people and let's call it People.

The Count of Items

One of the pieces of information you can get from a collection is the number of its members. This is sometimes referred to as a count. Some collections give this property a different name but in many cases, it is called Count. To get the number of items of a collection, type the name of the collection, followed by the period operator, followed by the name of the count property. Here is an example:

People.Count

In most, if not all cases, the Count property is read-only. This means that you cannot change it and therefore you cannot assign a value to it. You can only retrieve the value stored in the Count property.

The Item of a Collection

Once you have a collection, you can use it as a whole or you may want to access only one of its members. To support this, a (each) collection has a property called Item (the name of this property may be different from one collection to another but in most cases, it is called Item). This property is flexible with the way it allows you to access a member of its collection.

A member of a collection is accessed using its index and you have two main choices. Once again, consider our People collection. Each item of that collection has a numeric position, also called its index. The first item has a position or index of 0. The second has an index of 1 and so on:

Property/Item
Index 0 1 2 3 4

To access an item using its numeric index, type the name of the collection, followed by the period operator, followed by Item with an opening and a closing parentheses. In the parentheses of Item, enter the index of the item that you want to access. For this example, imagine that you want to access the first little girl item, you would use the following statement:

People.Item(0)

To access the lady overwhelmed with work and submerged in papers, you would use:

People.Item(2)

You may already think of problems that would occur when trying to access an item by its index. For example, you must know with certainty what item is stored at a particular position and Microsoft Access has no way of giving this information (but you can use VBA to find out, with code). The reason is that you may have created the collection, so you, not Microsoft Access, should know what item was stored where in the collection. The other problem is that, if you, someone else, or something, changes the other of items in the collection, the index you were using may still be valid but it may not refer to the same object anymore. If you were using such a reference in an expression or in your code, after such a change, you could get unpredictable results.

Besides a position, each item of a collection usually has a name. Here are examples:

Property/Item
Index 0 1 2 3 4
Name Girl Man Woman Boy Reader

Notice that no two items have the same name. This is a rule you must observe when creating the items that belong to the same collection. In Microsoft Access, the name of an item is another type of index you can use to refer to a member of a collection. To refer to an item by its name, type the name of the collection, followed by the period operator, followed by Item with an opening and a closing parentheses. In the parentheses of Item, enter the name of the item as a string, that is, between double-quotes. For example, based on the above People collection, if you want to access the man carrying a gun, you can use a statement as follows:

People.Item("Man")

To access the little boy holding a fish, you would use:

People.Item("Boy")

This time, if the collection changes, for example, if the items are moved by their positions, when you refer to one by its name, Microsoft Access would look for the item that has that name, regardless of its position.

Fundamental Built-In Objects

 

Introduction to Built-In Objects

To lay a solid foundation and assist you in creating your applications, Microsoft Access ships with various pre-configured objects. These start with any primary thing that appears on the MS Access interface: the menus, the toolbars, and the Database window. Other objects are almost hidden but you can access them any time when needed.

The Object Object

As mentioned earlier and as you will find out for the rest of our lessons, a Microsoft Access database is made of various objects and various types of objects. All of these have in common that they are primarily considered as objects. To represent them, each object is of type Object. Sometimes, before using an object, you may not know exactly what particular type it would be. In Lesson 4, we will learn how to declare variables and how you can declare a variable for any type of object using the Object type.

The Application Object

When you create a database using Microsoft Access, you are said to have created an application. To identify the database you are currently using or that is opened, Microsoft Visual Basic provides the Application object. The Application object contains all of the object that you create or use and that belong to the database you are working on.

If you are planning to refer to the current database in your code, you can directly use the Application object. If you want to refer to a database other than the one that is currently opened, you should first declare an Application variable. In Lesson 3, we will learn how to declare a variable and how to initialize it.

The Current Project

One of the characteristics of an application is that it holds a project. For example, when you are working in a database, you are also said to be working in a project. In fact, a database you have opened and are working on is referred to as the current project. To identify the current project in your code, the Application object is equipped with a property called CurrentProject. To access it in your code, you can write:

Application.CurrentProject

Because the Application object is always implied in your code, you can omit it and simply call CurrentProject.

The Current Database

When working in a Microsoft Access application, the database that is currently opened is identified as the CurrentDb object. This object is a child of the Application object. The CurrentDb object allows you to refer to the current database in your code.

The Objects in the Current Database

In the next few lessons, we will learn different techniques of creating the objects that would belong to a database. While using an application, the objects that belong to the database are stored in a collection called CurrentData. The CurrentData object itself is a property of the Application object. To access the CurrentData object, you can first call the Application object, type the period operator, and type CurrentData. This would be done as follows:

Application.CurrentData

The CurrentData object holds the collections of objects that belong to the database.

An Access Object

There are various types of objects you will use in your databases. As we will learn in different lessons, each object belong to a particular collection. Still, to generally identify these various objects, each is identified as an AccessObject. This means that the AccessObject object is used to identify an object that belongs to a collection, whatever that object is and whatever its parent collection.

The DoCmd Object

 

Introduction

When using a database, the user routinely performs actions such as opening or closing an object, etc. An action performed on a database is also called a command. To carry the various actions that can be performed on a database, Microsoft Access provides an object called DoCmd.

DoCmd Methods

The Methods of the DoCmd are:

AddMenu ApplyFilter Beep CancelEvent Close
CopyDatabaseFile CopyObject DeleteObject DoMenuItem Echo
FindNext FindRecord GoToControl GoToPage GoToRecord
Hourglass Maximize Minimize MoveSize OpenDataAccessPage
OpenDiagram OpenForm OpenFunction OpenModule OpenQuery
OpenReport OpenStoredProcedure OpenTable OpenView OutputTo
PrintOut Quit Rename RepaintObject Requery
Restore RunCommand RunMacro RunSQL Save
SelectObject SendObject SetMenuItem SetWarnings ShowAllRecords
ShowToolbar TransferDatabase TransferSpreadsheet TransferSQLDatabase TransferText

Because the DoCmd is equipped with so many methods, we will review the necessary ones as each is introduced at the appropriate time.

Accessories for Code Writing

 

The Indentation

Microsoft Visual Basic makes it very easy to write code by providing you skeleton code as we saw above, a very intuitive Code Editor, and other accessories. Indentation is a technique that allows you to write easily readable code. It consists of visually showing the beginning and end of a section of code. Indentation is done at various levels. For the code of an event, indentation consists of moving your code to the right side so that the only line to the extreme left are those of the Private and End Sub lines, unless specified otherwise.

The easiest and most common way to apply indentation consists of pressing Tab before typing your code. By default, one indentation, done when pressing Tab, corresponds to 4 characters. This is controlled by the Editor property page of the Options dialog box. To change it, on the main menu of Microsoft Visual Basic, you would click Tools -> Options and use the Tab Width text box of the Editor property page:

If you don't want the pressing of Tab to be equivalent to 4 characters, change the value of the Tab Width text box to a reasonable value and click OK. Otherwise, it is (strongly) suggested that you keep it to its default of 4 characters.

Practical LearningPractical Learning:  Using Indentation

  1. Click anywhere on the line that has NavigationButtons and press Home

  2. Press Tab to indent the line to the right

  3. In the same way, indent the other line of code:
     
    Private Sub Form_Load()
        NavigationButtons = False
        [Company Name].SetFocus
    End Sub

Comments

A comment is a piece of text in a code section that the database engine would not consider when reading your code. As such, a comment can be written any way you want.

In Visual Basic, the line that contains a comment can start with a single quote. Here is an example:

Private Sub Form_Load()
    ' This line will not be considered as part of the code
End Sub

Alternatively, you can start a comment with the Rem keyword. Anything on the right side of rem, Rem, or REM would not be read. Here is an example:

Private Sub Form_Load()
    ' This line will not be considered as part of the code
    Rem I can write anything I want on this line
End Sub

Comments are very useful and it is strongly suggested that you use them regularly. They can never hurt your code and they don't increase the size of your database. Comments can help you and other people who read your code to figure out what a particular section of code is used for, which can be helpful when you re-visit your code after months or years of not seeing it.

Line Continuation

It is usually suitable to write lines of code that are not too long. This makes it easy to read code and avoid scrolling left and right. In some cases, you will not have much choice but to create long expressions. Unlike many other languages such as C/C++/C#, Java, etc, Visual Basic doesn't allow to simply continue a line of code from one line to the next without alerting the compiler. Still, if a line of code becomes too long, there is a technique you can use to span on various lines.

To continue a piece of code from one line to the next, type an empty space followed by an underscore symbol, then continue your code on the next line.

 
 

Previous Copyright Yevol, 2007 Next

Page d'Accueil

Introduction aux collections

 

Collections d'objets

 

Introduction

Sans compter que considérer chaque objet à son propre chef, des objets peuvent être groupés, c'est-à-dire, considérés ensemble. C'est la base d'une collection. Une collection est une série d'objets qui partagent la même structure mais chacun peut être décrit en utilisant différentes valeurs. Voici un exemple d'une collection de personnes et d'une certaine description au sujet de chacun :

Propriété/type
Catégorie Enfant Adulte Adulte De l'adolescence Adulte
Genre Femelle Mâle Femelle Mâle Femelle
Faire ce qui Schéma Chasse Parler Pêche Lecture

Noter cela, ce qui constitue cette collection est que chaque part d'article beaucoup de caractéristiques de base avec les autres. Par exemple, tous sont les êtres humains. Tous font quelque chose.

 

Créant et en utilisant une collection

Comme fait dans les vrais mondes, le Microsoft Access se fonde également fortement sur des collections pour contrôler les objets d'une base de données. Pour rendre ceci possible, toutes les collections que vous emploierez ont été déjà créées, sont disponibles dans chaque base de données, et le Microsoft Access sait les trouver. Pour les distinguer, chaque collection est identifiée avec un nom. Par exemple, toutes les formes d'une base de données appartiennent à une collection appelée AllForms. Il y a beaucoup d'autres collections. Dans beaucoup charge de votre développement de base de données, vous devra habituellement connaître à quelle collection un objet appartient. Nous indiquerons toujours la collection.

Accès d'un objet d'une collection

Pour accéder à un certain objet qui appartient à une collection, dactylographier d'abord le nom d'une collection, telle que des formes. Puis, dactylographier l'opérateur de point d'exclamation « !  », suivi du nom de l'objet qui appartient à la collection. Cet objet est considéré un parent mais il peut désigné sous le nom d'un récipient parce qu'il « contient » d'autres objets. Par exemple, car nous verrons dans de futures leçons, une forme comme un récipient de bidon de récipient une ou plusieurs commandes telles que des boîtes des textes ou des boîtes de liste. Par conséquent, ce récipient a pu être une forme appelée Customers. Après le nom de la forme, dactylographier l'opérateur de point d'exclamation encore » ! « , suivi du nom d'un objet qui est placé. Cet objet a pu être une boîte des textes appelée txtLastName. Une fois que vous avez l'objet, vous pouvez alors accéder à n'importe lequel de ses propriétés en utilisant l'opérateur de période et du nom de la propriété comme nous avons vu dans la section précédente. Voici un exemple qui change la couleur de fond d'une commande appelée Text2 qui est placé sous une forme appelée Form1 qui fait partie de la collection de formes appelées Forms de la base de données courante :

Private Sub cmdChangeColor_Click()
Forms!frmMain!Text3.BackColor = 39759
End Sub

Comme cité précédemment, il n'est pas peu commun pour avoir le nom d'un objet fait en plus d'un mot. Dans ce cas-ci, se rappeler toujours de joindre le nom d'un objet entre crochets. Basé sur ceci, le code ci-dessus serait écrit:

Private Sub cmdChangeColor_Click()
[Forms]![frmMain]![Text3].BackColor = 39759
End Sub

Les propriétés d'une collection

 

Introduction

Pour rendre son utilisation facile, une collection est principalement considérée comme comme objet. Ceci signifie qu'une collection a des caractéristiques, appelées les propriétés, et peut effectuer des actions, appelé des méthodes. Considérer la collection ci-dessus de personnes et appelons-la les gens.

Le compte d'articles

Une des informations que vous pouvez obtenir d'une collection est le nombre de ses membres. Ceci désigné parfois sous le nom d'un compte. Quelques collections donnent à cette propriété un nom différent mais dans beaucoup de cas, il s'appelle compte. Pour obtenir le nombre d'articles d'une collection, dactylographier le nom de la collection, suivi de l'opérateur de période, suivi du nom de la propriété de compte. Voici un exemple :

People.Count

Dans les la plupart, sinon tous les cas, la propriété de compte est inaltérable. Ceci signifie que vous ne pouvez pas le changer et donc vous ne pouvez pas lui assigner une valeur. Vous pouvez seulement rechercher la valeur stockée dans la propriété de compte.

L'article d'une collection

Une fois que vous avez une collection, vous pouvez l'employer dans l'ensemble ou vous pouvez vouloir accéder seulement à un de ses membres. Pour soutenir ceci, la collection d'a (chacun) a une propriété appelée Item (le nom de cette propriété peut être différent d'une collection à l'autre mais dans la plupart des cas, ce s'appelle Item). Cette propriété est flexible avec la manière qu'elle te permet d'accéder à un membre de sa collection.

Un membre d'une collection est accédé en utilisant son index et vous avez deux choix principaux. De nouveau, considérer notre collection de personnes. Chaque article de cette collection a une position numérique, également appelée le son index. Le premier article a une position ou un index de 0. La seconde a un index de 1 et ainsi de suite :

Propriété/article
Index 0 1 2 3 4

Pour accéder à un article en utilisant son index numérique, dactylographier le nom de la collection, suivi de l'opérateur de période, suivi d'Item avec une ouverture et des parenthèses d'une fermeture. Dans les parenthèses de l'article, écrire l'index de l'article au lequel vous voulez accéder. Pour cet exemple, imaginer que vous voulez accéder au premier petit article de fille, vous emploierait le rapport suivant :

People.Item(0)

Pour accéder à la dame accablée avec le travail et submergée en journal, vous aviez l'habitude :

People.Item(2)

Vous pouvez déjà penser aux problèmes qui se produiraient en essayant d'accéder à un article par son index. Par exemple, vous devez connaître qu'avec certitude quel article est stocké à une position particulière et au Microsoft Access n'a aucune manière de donner cette information (mais toi peut employer VBA pour découvrir, avec le code). La raison est que vous pouvez avoir créé la collection, ainsi vous, pas Microsoft Access, devriez connaître quel article a été stocké où dans la collection. L'autre problème est que, si toi, quelqu'un d'autre, ou quelque chose, changements l'autre d'articles de la collection, l'index que vous employiez peut encore être valide mais elle peut ne pas se rapporter au même objet plus. Si vous employiez une telle référence dans une expression ou en votre code, après qu'un tel changement, vous pourrait obtenir des résultats imprévisibles.

Sans compter qu'une position, chaque article d'une collection a habituellement un nom. Voici les exemples :

Propriété/article
Index 0 1 2 3 4
Nom Fille Homme Femme Garçon Lecteur

Noter qu'aucun deux articles n'ont le même nom. C'est une règle que vous devez observer quand créant les articles qui appartiennent à la même collection. Dans le Microsoft Access, le nom d'un article est un autre type d'index que vous pouvez employer pour se référer à un membre d'une collection. Pour se rapporter à un article par son nom, dactylographier le nom de la collection, suivi de l'opérateur de période, suivi d'Item avec une ouverture et des parenthèses d'une fermeture. Dans les parenthèses de l'article, écrire le nom de l'article comme corde, c'est-à-dire, entre double-cite. Par exemple, basé sur la collection ci-dessus de personnes, si vous voulez accéder à l'homme portant un pistolet, vous pouvez employer un rapport comme suit :

People.Item("homme")

Pour accéder au petit garçon tenant un poisson, vous aviez l'habitude :

People.Item("garçon")

Cette fois, si la collection change, par exemple, si les articles sont déplacés par leurs positions, quand vous vous référez à un par son nom, Microsoft Access rechercheraient l'article qui a ce nom, indépendamment de sa position.

Objets intégrés fondamentaux

 

Introduction aux objets intégrés

Pour créer une base pleine et vous aider en créant vos applications, bateaux de Microsoft Access avec de divers objets préconfigurés. Ceux-ci commencent par n'importe quelle chose primaire qui apparaît sur l'interface de MS Access : les menus, les toolbars, et la fenêtre de base de données. D'autres objets sont presque cachés mais vous pouvez leur accéder n'importe quand une fois nécessaire.

L'objet d'objet

Comme cité précédemment et car vous découvrirez pour le reste de nos leçons, une base de données de Microsoft Access est faite de divers objets et divers types d'objets. Toute la ces derniers a en commun qu'elles sont principalement considérées comme objets. Pour la représenter, chaque objet est de type objet. Parfois, avant d'employer un objet, vous ne pouvez pas connaître exactement quel type particulier ce serait. Dans la leçon 4, nous apprendrons comment déclarer des variables et comment vous pouvez déclarer une variable pour n'importe quel type d'objet en utilisant le type d'objet.

L'objet d'application

Quand vous créez une base de données en utilisant le Microsoft Access, on dit que vous créez une application. Pour identifier la base de données que vous employez actuellement ou cela est ouvert, Microsoft de base visuel fournit l'objet d'application. L'objet d'application contient tout les objet que vous créez ou employez et qui appartiennent à la base de données vous fonctionnent dessus.

Si vous projetez se référer à la base de données courante en votre code, vous pouvez directement employer l'objet d'application. Si vous voulez se référer à une base de données autre que celle qui est actuellement ouverte, vous devriez d'abord déclarer une variable d'application. Dans la leçon 3, nous apprendrons comment déclarer une variable et comment l'initialiser.

Le projet en cours

Une des caractéristiques d'une application est qu'elle tient un projet. Par exemple, quand vous travaillez dans une base de données, on dit qu'également vous travaillez dans un projet. En fait, une base de données que vous vous êtes ouverte et travaillez dessus désigné sous le nom du projet en cours. Pour identifier le projet en cours en votre code, l'objet d'application est équipé d'une propriété appelée CurrentProject. Pour lui accéder en votre code, vous pouvez écrire :

Application.CurrentProject

Puisque l'objet d'application est toujours impliqué en votre code, vous pouvez l'omettre et simplement appeler CurrentProject.

La base de données courante

En travaillant dans une application de Microsoft Access, la base de données qui est actuellement ouverte est identifiée comme objet de CurrentDb. Cet objet est un enfant de l'objet d'application. L'objet de CurrentDb te permet de se référer à la base de données courante en votre code.

Les objets dans la base de données courante

Dans les leçons à venir, nous apprendrons différentes techniques de créer les objets qui appartiendraient à une base de données. Tout en en utilisant une application, les objets qui appartiennent à la base de données sont stockés dans une collection appelée CurrentData. L'objet de CurrentData lui-même est une propriété de l'objet d'application. Pour accéder à l'objet de CurrentData, vous pouvez d'abord appeler l'objet d'application, dactylographiez l'opérateur de période, et le type CurrentData. Ceci serait fait comme suit :

Application.CurrentData

L'objet de CurrentData tient les collections d'objets qui appartiennent à la base de données.

Un objet d'Access

Il y a de divers types d'objets que vous emploierez dans vos bases de données. Car nous apprendrons dans différentes leçons, chaque objet appartiennent à une collection particulière. Toujours, pour identifier généralement ces divers objets, chacun est identifié comme AccessObject. Ceci signifie que l'objet d'AccessObject est employé pour identifier un objet qui appartient à une collection, celui qui cet objet soit et quoi que sa collection de parent.

L'objet de DoCmd

 

Introduction

En utilisant une base de données, effectue routine utilisateur des actions telles que l'ouverture ou la fermeture un objet, etc. Une action effectuée sur une base de données s'appelle également une commande. Pour porter les diverses actions qui peuvent être effectuées sur une base de données, le Microsoft Access fournit un objet appelé DoCmd.

Méthodes de DoCmd

Les méthodes de DoCmd sont:

AddMenu ApplyFilter Beep CancelEvent Close
CopyDatabaseFile CopyObject DeleteObject DoMenuItem Echo
FindNext FindRecord GoToControl GoToPage GoToRecord
Hourglass Maximize Minimize MoveSize OpenDataAccessPage
OpenDiagram OpenForm OpenFunction OpenModule OpenQuery
OpenReport OpenStoredProcedure OpenTable OpenView OutputTo
PrintOut Quit Rename RepaintObject Requery
Restore RunCommand RunMacro RunSQL Save
SelectObject SendObject SetMenuItem SetWarnings ShowAllRecords
ShowToolbar TransferDatabase TransferSpreadsheet TransferSQLDatabase TransferText

Puisque le DoCmd est équipé de tant de méthodes, nous passerons en revue les nécessaires comme chacun est présenté au moment opportun.

Accessoires pour l'écriture de code

 

L'impression

Marques de base visuelles de Microsoft il très facile d'écrire le code en vous fournissant code squelettique comme nous avons vu en haut, un rédacteur très intuitif de code, et d'autres accessoires. L'impression est une technique qui te permet d'écrire facilement le code lisible. Elle se compose montrer visuellement le commencement et la fin d'une section de code. L'impression est faite à de divers niveaux. Pour le code d'un événement, l'impression se compose déplacer votre code au bon côté de sorte que la seule ligne vers la gauche extrême soient ceux du privé et finissent les lignes secondaires, sauf indication contraire.

La manière la plus facile et la plus commune d'appliquer l'impression se compose serrer l'étiquette avant de dactylographier votre code. Par défaut, une impression, faite en serrant l'étiquette, correspond à 4 caractères. Ceci est commandé par la page de propriété de rédacteur de la zone de dialogue d'options. Le changer, sur le menu principal de de base visuel de Microsoft, vous cliquerait des outils - > des options et utiliserait la boîte des textes de largeur d'étiquette de la page de propriété de rédacteur :

Si vous ne voulez pas que la pression de l'étiquette soit équivalente à 4 caractères, changer la valeur de la boîte des textes de largeur d'étiquette en valeur raisonnable et cliquer BIEN. Autrement, on suggère le (fortement) que vous le gardiez à son défaut de 4 caractères.

Étude pratiqueÉtude pratique :  Employer l'impression

  1. Clic n'importe où sur la ligne qui a NavigationButtons et maison de pression

  2. Serrer l'étiquette pour denteler la ligne vers la droite

  3. De la même manière, denteler l'autre ligne du code :
     
    Private Sub Form_Load()
        NavigationButtons = False
        [Company Name].SetFocus
    End Sub

Commentaires

Un commentaire est un morceau de texte dans une section de code que le moteur de base de données ne considérerait pas en indiquant votre code. En tant que tels, un commentaire peut être écrit n'importe quelle manière que vous voulez.

En de base visuel, la ligne qui contient un commentaire peut commencer par une citation simple. Voici un exemple :

Private Sub Form_Load()
    ' This line will not be considered as part of the code
End Sub

Alternativement, vous pouvez commencer un commentaire avec le mot-clé de rem. Quelque chose du bon côté du rem, du rem, ou du rem ne serait pas lu. Voici un exemple :

Private Sub Form_Load()
    ' This line will not be considered as part of the code
    Rem I can write anything I want on this line
End Sub

Les commentaires sont très utiles et on le suggère fortement que vous les employiez régulièrement. Ils peuvent ne jamais blesser votre code et ils n'augmentent pas la taille de votre base de données. Les commentaires peuvent aider toi et d'autres qui lisent votre code pour figurer dehors pour ce qu'une section particulière de code est employée, qui peut être utile quand vous revisitez votre code après des mois ou des années de ne pas le voir.

Ligne suite

Il est habituellement approprié d'écrire les lignes du code qui ne sont pas trop longues. Ceci le rend facile à lire le code et à l'éviter de faire défiler à gauche et à droite. Dans certains cas, vous n'aurez pas beaucoup de choix mais créez de longues expressions. À la différence de beaucoup d'autres langues telles que C/C++/C#, Java, etc., de base visuel ne laisse pas continuer simplement une ligne de code d'une ligne au prochain sans alerter le compilateur. Toujours, si une ligne de code devient trop longue, il y a une technique que vous pouvez employer pour enjamber sur de diverses lignes.

Pour continuer un morceau de code d'une ligne au prochain, dactylographier un espace vide suivi d'un symbole de soulignage, puis continuer votre code sur la prochaine ligne.

 


Précédent Copyright © Yevol, 2007 Suivant